Contact number of
for consular questions

Embassy of the Republic of Uzbekistan in the Arab Republic of Egypt


Uzbekistan launches a system for issuing electronic entry visas (

Since July 15, 2018, a system for issuing electronic entry visas for stay in Uzbekistan for tourism purposes to be introduced by the Resolution of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No.3836 of July 4, 2018 “On further measures for optimizing the order of entry of foreign citizens into the Republic of Uzbekistan”.

This system, in accordance with the Regulation on the Electronic Entry Visa of the Republic of Uzbekistan, provides for cancellation of the procedure for compulsory application of foreign citizens to diplomatic missions and consular offices of the Republic of Uzbekistan abroad for registration of an entry tourist visa.

An electronic visa is issued to a foreign citizen for a single stay on the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan for a period of 30 days.

Electronic visa is valid for 90 days from the date of its issue.

The time for consideration of applications for registration and issuance of an electronic visa is two working days, excluding the day the application was filed.

The issued electronic visa is sent to the e-mail address of a foreign citizen indicated when applying to the official web portal of the «».

The application for processing an electronic visa must be submitted not less than three working days before the planned date of the trip to the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The amount of the consular fee for considering the application for issuing an electronic entry visa is USD 20.

Payment is carried out electronically through international payment systems.

In case of refusal to issue an electronic visa, the amount of the consular fee is not refundable.

An electronic visa is not stuck in a travel document (passport). When crossing the border crossing point, a foreign citizen provides an electronic visa in paper or electronic form.

The list of countries whose citizens can enjoy simplified procedure for issuing tourist visa as well as on “”

1. Albania
2. Andorra
3. Australia
4. Austria
5. Belgium
6. Bosnia and Herzegovina
7. Bulgaria
8. Canada
9. China
10. Croatia
11. Czech Republic
12. Denmark
13. Estonia
14. Finland
15. France
16. Germany
17. Greece
18. Hungary
19. Iceland
20. India
21. Ireland
22. Italy
23. Kuwait
24. Latvia
25. Liechtenstein
26. Lithuania
27. Luxembourg
28. Macedonia
29. Malta
30. Monaco
31. Montenegro
32. Netherlands
33. New Zealand
34. Norway
35. Oman
36. Poland
37. Portugal
38. Romania
39. San Marino
40. Saudi Arabia
41. Serbia
42. Slovakia
43. Slovenia
44. Spain
45. Sweden
46. Switzerland
47. Thailand
48. United Arab Emirates
49. United Kingdom
50. United States of America
51. Vatican